Reviews

What people are saying about Driftwood B&B




All positive - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, fantastic views, delicious breakfast

Reviewer:Alison | Fri 25th Aug 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The food was of excellent quality. The staff were warm, friendly and very accommodating with parking

Reviewer:Faried (Tal) | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Everything positive, comfortable, welcoming, excellent hosting, stunning views.- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Shoalstone room which is the one featured on booking.com with dual aspect windows with amazing views of Brixham Harbour. Every comfort is catered for in this deluxe room and it's all the small attention to detail that made it a wonderful stay, bathroom accessories good quality and you even get bathrobes. Couple of lovely touches include real flowers in vase and little packet of fudge left on the bedside cabinet. Zoe will walk you through your room so you know exactly what's available and how to work any gadgets, etc. There is a very handy small fridge on the landing with fresh milk to make tea if you don't want the long life packet stuff. Everything in the room is of high quality and the bed was probably the best we've slept in in any B&B. Breakfast was in yet another room with a great view, in fact there are no bad views here as every room takes advantage of the hillside location. There is plenty of choice for any type of appetite whether you want a full English, a light bite, salmon, poached eggs, cereal, fresh fruit.WE have a medium sized car and were able to park in one of garages owned by the B&B. It stayed in tghere for the two days as it's so easy to get around Brixham on foot. We wanted to find somewhere special to stay as we approached a keynote anniversary and we certainly found it

Reviewer:Carole | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Amazing location and a very nicely done interior making this B&B a lovely place to stay. The staff were very warm and welcoming and the breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Dan | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Great venue and perfect hosts! - Rating 5/5

We had a very warm welcome at the driftwood and wouldthoroughly recommend it to others wishing to have an excellent location in Brixham.The place was immaculate, very clean and the furnishings were of an excellent standard with clearly a good eye for colour and quality. Zoe and Keith were extremely generous and welcoming hosts and we felt very at home. We will be back!

Reviewer:keith hunter | Sat 19th Aug 2017


Lovely Anniversary Weekend - Rating 5/5

Thanks Zoe n Keith for a delightful stay in your beautiful B& B, but it\'s more than just a B& B!!You made us fell very welcome, and we look forward to returning.Many Regards Melinda n Geoff.

Reviewer:Geoff Blake & Melinda | Sat 12th Aug 2017


Perfect weekend at Driftwood - Rating 5/5

My husband and myself, recently stayed at Driftwood. Wow! Zoe and Keith were so lovely and friendly.making us a pot of tea and cake on arrival, while sitting on the terrace overlooking beautiful views of Brixham harbour. Our room was so clean and modern with beautiful, quality decor. The breakfast was amazing! As you can tell, I cannot fault it. Will definitely be going back.

Reviewer:David Hoy & Caroline | Thu 10th Aug 2017


First Class All The Way - Rating 5/5

This was first class all the way

Reviewer:Maurice (UK) | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Super B&B - Rating 5/5

Es war fantastisch im B& B von Keath und Zoe verweilen zu dürfen. So freundliche Leute und ein wunderschönes B& B mit einer tollen Aussicht. Sehr empfehlenswert.

Reviewer:Rolf Giezendanner & Sue | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

The hosts are excellent, 2 of the most friendly people you could meet. So many options for breakfast and the food was lovely. Amazing views from our room. Everything was immaculate

Reviewer:Andy & Lucy | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


Beautiful Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Keith & Zoe were a delight, welcoming and friendly. The room was immaculate, beautifully decorated and very comfortable with outstanding views of Brixham harbour. Breakfast was lovely, sitting in the stylishdining room overlooking the bay. What's not to like! Can't wait to visit again and stay for longer.

Reviewer:Kim (UK) | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Utterly brilliant in every way - book it you\'ll love it - Rating 5/5

Felt like we were staying with great friends in a wonderful home.From arrival to departure our stay was exceptional!Keith and Zoe have really got it right in every way, and they are a truely lovely couple.Very high quality sumptuous finish to all rooms, with White Company toiletries, luxurious bedding and ultra comfy king size bed.You can even watch your favourites on netflix if that floats your boat.The views of the bay from every room are awesome. Very chilled and tranquil thanks to the no kids policy 😊.Please can i suggest booking direct - better for everyone.Brixham itself has so much to offer.We had an utterly brilliant stay and will return.

Reviewer:Zoe Ormerod & Mark | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Absolutely Amazing, Stunning, Perfect - Rating 5/5

Absolutely amazing the perfect place, can't wait to go back. Highly recommended truly stunning. Get the Oddicombe room with private balcony overlooking the harbourNothing negative - it was perfect!

Reviewer:chief26 | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Everything was amazing (rooms, location, view, hosts.....) - Rating 5/5

Reviewer:Corina (UK) | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Chuffed to Bits! - Rating 5/5

Can't fault it at all!! Everything 10 out of 10!

Reviewer:Nicola (UK) | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

It seems like the proprietors take pride in doing anything and everything to help make their guests welcome. They provide a paragon for the perfect B&B experience and do so in a quiet and unobtrusive way.I really can't think of anything negative at all.

Reviewer:Jay (UK) | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Luxury and service personified- Rating 5/5

Sit back , grab yourself a bottle of wine and let me run you through our short break.After watching Keith and Zoe on \"our dream hotel\"and further searches of Brixham we decided we needed to visit and duly booked online.After a 5 hour drive we were greeted at the door to Driftwood by both Keith and Zoe who both welcomed us as if we were old friends.After parking up across from the B& B we were given a guided tour by Zoe of our room and the guest breakfast room. I\'ll start first with the room. We booked the Churston which was beautifully appointed with a superbly comfortable king sized bed , a huge bath and shower and a walk out balcony with table and chairs. The view from the balcony enveloped the harbour down below which was both picturesque in the morning and pretty in the evening with the lights from the shops and houses that sprawl up the hillside.In the room you will find fluffy clean towels , bath robes , Nespresso coffee machine with a myriad of pods such as Cafe Au Lait ,Americano and de-caff along with a box of milks ,sugars and biscuits.The \"White Company\"complementary toiletries are excellent quality and the professional hairdryer I am advised by the wife was \"top notch\".Once you get your bearings as to which floor your room is located, the floor with the front door and the floor the breakfast room is on then you will quickly fall in love with the unusual layout.Now ,being a man , decor doesn\'t generally get my juices flowing ,however the styling (I guess mainly influenced by Zoe) is sublime - from the colour schemes ,to the furniture ,lighting ,mirrors and wall art all work so well together and the fit and finish is exquisite.Unfortunately now I have been seconded to spend a fair old whack by the wife on \"Driftwooding\"our living room !We were advised of the two different methods of reaching the harbour by foot , one included a set of steps that whilst going downward would be \"challenging\"but coming back up would require the help of a Sherpa , or the better route that had a slight slope and a few steps which was a better choice we found.I won\'t go into my review of Brixhams attractions and restaurants as I\'m sure you have all done your research on this too.Now to breakfast - a superb choice can be found from cereals,muesli,yoghurt,stewed fruit to the full Driftwood cooked breakfast - I can only vouch for the full breakfast and the fact it was probably the best I\'ve had in any hotel I\'ve stayed in.Breakfast is served in the lower ground floor which has 4 x two seat tables which allows for chatting with the fellow guests swapping reviews and recommendations for restaurants ,walks and bars.Check out on the last day was like bidding farewell to family ,sad but we know we will be back!I\'m now ready to face the stresses and strains of work again on Monday (which will in no doubt involve pre-planning our next visit to Brixham and the Driftwood.Thank you Zoe and Keith for your 5 star hospitality and b& b.See you soon Ray and Ellen

Reviewer:Ray Lavidge | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

it was our first time trying a B&B, and if they are all like Driftwood - we'll do it again. The room with en-suite bathroom was wonderful, clean and organised. The view was incredible and so were the hosts. At this B&B customer service is impeccable! Thank you for a wonderful stay in Brixham!There wasn't really anything not to like. We were informed that parking could be a problem, but we got a parking space right outside the door.

Reviewer:Therese (Norway) | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Fantastic Stay in Brixham - Rating 5/5

Great location, amazing views! The room and accommodation are modern, clean and very comfortable, the shower was fantastic. The breakfasts were very tasty and the hosts, Keith and Zoe, couldn't be nicer or do enough for us. Faultless, would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Michael | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


5 Stars all the way! - Rating 5/5

A beautiful view & breakfast!

Reviewer:Ralph | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Driftwood is a beautiful B & B which Keith & Zoe should be very proud of. Wonderful views, stylish, clean and comfortable rooms and the best cooked breakfast. A warm and friendly welcome awaits anyone staying there.

Reviewer:Cheryl Miles & Nick | Thu 29th Jun 2017


Lovely high quality boutique b&b - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely weekend stay at driftwood b& b, where Keith and Zoe were warm and welcoming hosts. Our room was spotlessly clean, bright and airy and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bath towels were larger than you normally get and complemented by much appreciated bathrobes.At Breakfast there was plenty of choice and the full English was nicely cooked and there was plenty of it. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit the area.

Reviewer:ian whyte & Ann | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Good. Better. Driftwood B&B. - Rating 5/5

During our two week trip through the south of England, this was the best B&B/hotel, by far. A complete package of very friendly hosts, a great service, nice and comfy rooms and a great breakfast tailored to your needs. The hand-made english breaktfast was the best i've had during our trip. All these things made our stay at Brixham a joy and memorable. This was one of the very few accommodations where you could feel, that it was run by heart and not only for money. Hope to see you again, Anne & Michael

Reviewer:Michael (GE) | Sun 18th Jun 2017


Perfectly located gorgeous B&B. - Rating 5/5

Loved the amazing decor and stunning views of the harbour, breathtaking. Our room was perfect with dual aspect window. Keith and Zoe were lovely hosts and you felt you could ask them anything and they would be able to advise, as this was our first time to Brixham this was very helpful. Great breakfast choice too, we came away fully relaxed.

Reviewer:Carol (GB) | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Fabulous B&B, sumptuous, modern, stylish, and close to lovely harbour - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome and made to feel very welcome. The room was great, breakfast was Devine! Would stay again. Lovely!

Reviewer:Ralph Mayo | Fri 9th Jun 2017


"Fabulous B&B - with hosts to match" - Rating 5/5

Fantastic! We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at this lovely boutique B&B. Zoe and Keith are the perfect hosts - helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. The breakfasts were delicious. Driftwood is beautifully decorated and Zoe has thought of everything to make your break comfortable, relaxing and a little luxurious. The "welcome" bag of fudge in the bedroom was a great extra touch! The rooms are extremely well appointed with fab views, extremely comfy beds, a Dolce Gusto coffee machine and Netflix too! The bathroom complete with great shower and bathrobes as well as soft fluffy towels was also fantastic. And I mustn't forget the balcony and the great lounge, and the guest terrace and the fantastic position overlooking and only % mins walk to the harbour.

Reviewer:| Sun 4th Jun 2017


This stunning B&B is a fabulous place to stay! - Rating 5/5

The charming owners Zoe and Keith made this a break perfect for us. From the beautiful decor of the rooms, the amazing view of the bay, to the short walk to the harbour, this place has everything to offer anyone looking to stay in Brixham. You would definitely not regret choosing Driftwood to stay!

Reviewer:Stephen | Thu 1st Jun 2017


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

Location was perfect, had a balcony room on the lower level, which I used the day of arrival to do my emails, with a great view. Zoe and Keith were wonderful hosts, helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them, felt like you were at home with friends rather than strangers you had only just met.Couldn't fault a THING perfection found.

Reviewer:Malcolm | Thu 1st Jun 2017


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

great property, fantastic views, lovely hosts in Keith and Zoe, couldn't do enough to ensure you enjoyed the stay.

Reviewer:Louis | Wed 24th May 2017


The perfect stay imaginable - Rating 5/5

Welcoming hosts, Keith and Zoe went above and beyond to look after our every need and make our stay memorable far all the right reasons. Their beautiful, stylish B&B has top quality, tasteful decor and every amenity you could wish for. In a great location, Driftwood has amazing views across Brixham and the pretty harbour from every room and balcony. The perfect place to linger and relax.

Reviewer:Sally-Jane | Sat 20th May 2017


Amazing - friendly - relaxing - perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything from the extremely friendly welcome to the little touches - phone charger in the room, professional hairdryer and a personal tour of the house. There wasn't anything not to like.

Reviewer:Mandy | Thu 18th May 2017


Gorgeous - Rating 5/5

Stunning scenery, fab decor and the best breakfasts I have ever had at a B&B or hotel. Lovely hosts. Highly recommended. We had a fantastic weekend break.

Reviewer:Claudette | Tue 16th May 2017


Driftwood fantastic - Rating 5/5

Keith and Zoe were excellent hosts, very attentive and considerate. The breakfast yummy, highly recommend the smoked salmon. Beautifully decorated throughout. Bed really comfy. Shower and bathroom well proportioned with White Company goodies. Great view of the harbour.

Reviewer:Liesje | Mon 8th May 2017


Magnifique - Rating 5/5

Driftwood B&B is magnifique. We were looking for a modern B&B of which enhances Brixham's charm. Parents and sister had an amazing time and fell in love with Brixham and Driftwood B&B. Zoe and Keith are lovely and made our stay one of our best experiences from the service i.e. breakfasts to the comfort provided. And the view in the rooms is simply magifique. Nothing negative at all, full of charm and tranquility.

Reviewer:Isma | Tue 2nd May 2017


Great service and very comfortable stay!! - Rating 5/5

I arrived and was greeted immediately with a friendly smile! We were given a tour and felt welcomed. The room was absolutely top notch and well designed, it all felt very luxurious. I would definitely come and stay again and will without a doubt recommend it to anyone. Also did I mention the views were stunning!

Reviewer:Anthony Ramsamy | Sun 30th Apr 2017


“Classy Joint with a view to die for - OUTSTANDING REFRESHING NEW B & B for Brixham” - Rating 5/5

Top Class B & B. A few steps walk from the harbour. Superb views over the harbour. Ideal for any sort of break. We are regular visitors to Brixham, Business & pleasure & thought we would try somewhere new, fresh & different from the regular tired old haunts. what a refreshing surprise Driftwood was. A much needed NEW FRESH addition to the Brixham B & B offerings. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Antony Thomson | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Brigham Boutique - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a superb stay at the new Driftwood B& B. Zoe and Keith run a very relaxed place overlooking the harbour. Well designed, the accommodation is luxurious and well finished. The breakfast menu takes some beating too. Recommend that you get your booking in fast;this is going to be a very popular stay.

Reviewer:David Marlow | Tue 28th Mar 2017


Driftwood b&b brixham - Rating 5/5

5star accommodation Zoe and Keith made us feelmost welcome and nothing was to much trouble, room was spotless great with great views , never been to Brigham before we will surely coming back and recommenddriftwood to every one.

Reviewer:Simon Wigg | Wed 22nd Mar 2017


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Driftwood is a beautiful B& B, with top comfort rooms, romantic views and excellent hosts. We stayed in March and loved everything about it. Probably the best place to stay if you like to enjoy Brixham without kids. Perfect for a romantic escape. Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:Melike Ozberk | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Driftwood is a beautiful B& B, with top comfort rooms, romantic views and excellent hosts. We stayed in March and loved everything about it. Probably the best place to stay if you like to enjoy Brixham without kids. Perfect for a romantic escape. Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:Melike Ozberk | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury